Can I delete just one prelisted URL?

Question

Although I have had my computer since 98 I continue to discover every day about problems and remedies. Now on the address bar when you type a url address your computer remembers all and will show you a record of the url that you want. I know how to completely delete all and start over but can you say delete a specific web site that say is not desirable without deleting all.

Answer

This question was answered on April 27, 2001. Much of the information contained herein may have changed since posting.

Hi: I don't believe you can delete just one As you have discovered, you can delete them all, then they will be relisted as you use them If you do not return to the undesirable web site, it won't appear in the list.

Need Help with this Issue?

We help people with technology! It's what we do.
Schedule an Appointment with a location for help!

Author

Posted by Josephine of Chandler-Gilbert Community College on April 27, 2001