Tech Tips for Non-Tech People!

Data Doctors Tech Tips | Ken Colburn & Brandon Disney
We give quick, one minute tech tips each weekday! Join us on a radio station near you as we talk tech. It's Tech Tips for Non-Tech People! You can post questions on our Facebook page anytime!

Original Air Date: Feb 14, 2020



Facebook Profile Access Cleanup




Most of us have been on Facebook for many years, which means that there’s bound to be a number of companies that have access to our profile from old interactions.

There are a couple of ways that a company can gain access to your profile, mainly through apps or when you use Facebook to login to another website.

Even though you may not be using the app or service anymore, you actually gave them permission to continuously access your profile info.

If you haven’t reviewed the companies that currently have access to your profile in a while, you may be in for a surprise.

Our suggestion is to review who has access on a monthly basis, so you can keep it to just the apps and services you want to use.

If you navigate to the Apps and Websites section in Facebook’s Settings menu, you can quickly remove anything you don’t want connecting anymore.

If you want the exact steps, they’re posted here: https://www.facebook.com/help/170585223002660

Feedback