Tech Tips for Non-Tech People!
Original Air Date: Nov 14, 2019
Facebook Access Controls
Even though Facebook is something a lot of people complain about, they still tend to use it all over the place.
Have you ever borrowed someone’s computer to access your Facebook account and then forgot to log out afterwards? If you did, you know that whoever has access to the computer has full access to use your account.
Should you ever find yourself in the position of realizing that you forgot to log out of Facebook on another computer, all is not lost.
There’s actually a feature built into the Security menu that will allow to remotely shut down any session you may have opened, anywhere in the world.
The menu will show you every active log in, including the rough location, the date and time as well as the device used to access your account. You can simply look down the list to terminate any of the sessions you created anywhere.
This option is also a quick way to see if someone has nefariously gained access to your username and password, so it’s worth checking out from time to time.
If you’ve never done this, here are the step by step instructions for doing it: https://www.facebook.com/help/211990645501187