Tech Tips for Non-Tech People!

Data Doctors Tech Tips | Ken Colburn & Brandon Disney
We give quick, one minute tech tips each weekday! Join us on a radio station near you as we talk tech. It's Tech Tips for Non-Tech People! You can post questions on our Facebook page anytime!

Original Air Date: Dec 10, 2012



Facebook PhotoSync


Download MP3

Download the MP3




Facebook is a great way to share your life with friends and family. From holiday dinners, to weddings, births, and condolences, we are more connected than ever before.

Now Facebook takes photo sharing to a new level. It’s Facebook's new Photo Sync.

There are some things you need to know about PhotoSync before you click next, next, next agree. First, its off by default, so don’t sweat it yet.

Once users opt-in to the feature, Photo Sync will automatically upload every picture taken on the mobile device, with no work on the users part.

Remember, automatic uploading every photo you take means every photo, Including the ones you took for that guy you're flirting with, or the one you snapped of that part of your body you can't quite see in the mirror.

Now, DON’T PANIC... yet! Even though its uploaded to Facebook automatically, it does stay private. You select which pictures to make public.

But a word of caution here – a data breach, or your Facebook account getting hacked could potentially expose your private photos down the road.

If you accidentally said yes and realize now that you don’t want it... you can easily turn it off. We’ve created a simple step-by-step video, so you’ll know how to turn off PhotoSync.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CFKiExYUczE

Feedback